top of page

Presidents Cup Winner Announced

Welcome to night twelve of our virtual 2020 Drax Golf Club Presentation Evening(s). 🏆

Yesterday we paid thanks to former Station Manager, John Davies who paved the way for the golf course at Drax to be built. We also celebrated the success of this years competition, Geoff Othick.

Whilst it was tough going for the Rabbits section in the Station Manager's Cup, which was played on the same day, the standings in the Tigers equivalent President's Cup were much closer. However, as always, there could only be one winner.

This year's successor topped the standings as the overall winner carding a net 67 and produced the lowest gross score of the day (77). This win came following lots of hard work and dedication by the winner to grind through the season and improve his handicap. It was only fitting to win at least one competition.

On behalf of our Club President, Mr Bill Scott, tonight we congratulate Ian Mileham on his success. 🏆

Well done Ian! Roll on 2021! 👏



bottom of page